top of page

Hard to believe October is almost over!

Parents,


Thank you so much for attending all the conferences and sharing your children with me, I am already seeing great growth in SO MANY AREAS.


Speaking of growth, our learning curve since returning to school is on an all-time slanted high, as we navigate Schoology, but I am SO PROUD of how hard the kids have worked in learning and applying all that it has to offer (and we are ALL still learning.)


In fact, brace for it...I think I'm going to move my newsletter over to Schoology because I think we should all start getting used to navigating it, including us adults! Also, I've learned how to post the tons of photos/videos I take, so you can see what's going on in the classroom. And in addition to the quick weekly REMINDS, I can write announcements that are a little longer than a typical "Twitter" feed.


So here's what I'd like you to do: First off, hopefully your child showed you how to navigate on Schoology or gave you a little tour, so you have some familiarity. If not, I've attached a few google slides to help direct you. Once you get to Schoology, you'll see that I created a group just for parents, and in the slide, I've given the code to join (If you're struggling, just ask your child, I'm sure THEY can help! :) I'm going to give everyone about a week to try and figure out how to join, etc. and I'm happy to do a Zoom training or answer questions, after the week is up, if we still need support!


Here's the google slide show to show you how to join us over at SCHOOLOGY. (Just click where it's blue and underlined!)


In the meantime, tomorrow is when we will celebrate the Kid's Halloween Parade and have our Fall Fest party! So THANK YOU for all the volunteers who are making this happen. And thank you for those of you who show up during rainy day recess to help!

Thanks, too, for all the parents who donated small pumpkins, materials, and pool noodles to help us with our "drumming" goals! I could not do this without all of your support, so THANK YOU!


Sincerely,


Cheri





Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page